Week 14

Well, I almost forgot to blog this week! I was busy all week getting ready for Easter. We had a great one, by the way, and hope you did too. It was really cold–probably the coldest one I can remember in a long time, but the sun was shining and it looked really pretty. I had to cover plants and flowers several nights before Easter because we had a hard freeze, so we didn’t have the beautiful lilacs and peonies that are usually blooming this time of the year.

Our barbeque was great! Hubby cooked the hamburgers and hot dogs outside, but we eat inside! We had a lot to eat and I think everyone had a great time. The only ones that didn’t get to come is our son and his family. They have two boys also, but they’re both a lot younger than the others. One is only a baby, but Zak is three and would have had a great time looking for eggs once he understood what to do. Maybe next year they’ll get to come.

Easter egg huntMichael with egg

The four oldest grandsons were here for the egg hunt however. They all think they’re getting too old to hunt for eggs, but since they know there would be money in them, I don’t think they minded making their ol’ granny happy for one more year. Once they got out there, though, they run around and had fun just like always! I put a special sticker in one of the eggs and whoever got it won a big basket full of candy. They knew they would share it so none of the others seem to get their feelings hurt. That might become a tradition from now on.

Needless to say, I didn’t get any knitting or crafting done this week. Daughter Cynthia and I are the ones who go to Ark. every year for the big craft festivals, and we talked about that while she was here. She wanted to make sure that I had made our reservations at a motel. If you don’t make them for the next year as soon as the event is over for the year, you may not get a room. They really disappear fast! But I assured her that I had our rooms all waiting for us! She wasn’t able to go last year and I took my Sis. She really missed it so I think she’s even more excited about going this year.

cyncrocheting2.jpg

Even though I didn’t do any crafts this week, Cynthia had her crocheting with her. She’s decorating another pair of flip flops by crocreting fun fur around the straps. She made herself some last year and they were really cute!

Well, I’m on a mission to get some UFO’s done, so I’d better get to it! Have a great week and keep crafting!
     

One Response to “Week 14”

  1. Write From Karen Says:

    Love the flip-flops, sis! Now if it would only warm up so we can wear them!

Leave a comment