Spring In February?

The weekend was an absolutely beautiful weekend, weather-wise. I’m not sure of the exact temperature, but it was close to 80 degrees and I’m sure we broke a record for Sunday.

It was just too good to pass up, so Hubby and I packed a lunch and went to the park.

A LOT of other people had the same idea.

People walking their dogs. Couples pushing the babies in their strollers. The kids’ squeals of delight as they played on the playground equipment.

100_5333

The geese and ducks enjoying the sun and water.

100_5336

100_5335

100_5334

And the smell of the grills cooking up hamburgers and hot dogs.

Hubby and I walked around the pond a few times watching the people and taking in the sunshine. Then we pulled out our lunch. We were lucky to find a table even though it was going on 2:00. I guess everybody else decided to be as lazy as we were.

Aaaaaah, Springtime! At least for the weekend.

Leave a comment