Back To Crafting We Go

I didn’t get a post done for last week. It’s not because Sis and I didn’t get together, it’s just because we haven’t been getting a lot done lately.

I’ve been going through magazines and books, (I’m trying to purge my collection somewhat); and consequently, the ideas have been flowing in my head from all the projects I’ve seen. Even though we still have projects to finish, I’m  wanting to start some of these new things I come across. I guess I’m afraid that the new ideas will “poof” away never to be heard of or seen again and some of these ideas are really neat!

Sis is the kind of crafter who likes to start and finish a project before embarking onto a new one. Not me. I love the process of working on a project and easily get distracted by something new. Hence, our problem.

Each week when we get together, I’ve got several new projects to tell Sis about. Not just to tell her about, but I actually gather the supplies and have the project ready to work on. I’m getting a little pile of project “wannabes”.

In addition to this dilemma, we’re still running around to estate sales before we settle at my house to work on our crafts. This week our “running around” included stopping at a couple of craft stores and the Mall before getting back to start our crafting. It was almost 3 o’clock by the time we settled in my sewing room! Not much time to craft when she leaves at 5 o’clock to go back home.

I’ve mentioned in a previous blog that I think I’m inundating Sis with so much to do, I’m afraid she’ll get so overwhelmed that she won’t want to come over anymore. Did I learn anything from this observation? Nope!

Well, yesterday while we were sitting at my craft table working on crocheting little bassinets for some little babies that I bought, she “mentioned” to me that maybe it would be a good idea to not do so much running around so we could spend more of our time together each week working on and getting some of these projects done.

Ouch!

I really like to go to these estate sales. You never know what you’ll find. Like this clock I bought yesterday:

Or this doll that I just had to have that would look perfect in my patriotic living room:

But she’s right and I need to put my big girl panties on and admit it. It’s already the middle of May and the Fair is coming soon and the craft sale in Oct. is getting closer as we speak. So, back to crafting we go.

2 Responses to “Back To Crafting We Go”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    Ha! We have the same “melted” clock in our basement, only I got it at Hobby Lobby 🙂

  2. barb56 Says:

    I guess warped minds think alike! Ha! I only paid $2 for mine.

Leave a comment