More Halloween, Etc.

After running around to four estate sales, Sis and I finally settled into the craft room to finish up some bookmarks that we had started last week.

Here’s a close-up of some of them,

They’re done in plastic canvas, our craft of choice for the past several weeks.

After finishing the bookmarks, we picked up some cut-outs of jack-o-lantern treat pouches to work in plastic canvas as well. In just a short time we had them finished, after having them lay around in my stash pile forever!

I had cut out some other items from plastic canvas, but I got side-tracked working on cross-stitch projects. Here’s my “show and tell” this week. I finished a Christmas ornament that I’d started several months ago,

then I stitched a little saying to go into a hoop/frame.

Next I stitched a little pic to go into an old frame that was left over from some that we had made quite a few years ago.

While I was cross-stitching, Sis was painting. She had a little kit that’s been sitting awhile in her stash, (yes my friends, Sis actually has a stash — it’s not as big as mine, but she does have one,) and she got it painted.

However the back was plain and she thought that it needed something on the back as well. So with the help of her daughter, they came up with this,

I think that’s GREAT!  How fun is that!

One Response to “More Halloween, Etc.”

  1. free movies Says:

    nice post, keep it up

Leave a comment